Campus Involvement

student leadership

Congratulations to the winners of the 2014 Michigan Difference Student Leadership Awards!

Alumni Association - Senior of the Year Award: Zeinab Khalil

Best Example of Teamwork by a Student Organization: Muslim Students' Association

Club Sports Community Service Award:Men's Rugby

Club Sports Most Improved: Tennis

Club Sport of the Year: Wrestling

Club Sports Female Athlete of the Year:Ying Yi Liu (Rifle)

Club Sports Male Athlete of the Year: Joel Conzelmann (Rugby)

Janet K. Wells Outstanding Club Sport Leader: Tyler Hughes (Rifle)

Cross Cultural Programming Award: Gaurav Ahuja

Cross Cultural Programming Award: MuJew: Muslim/Jewish Interfaith Dialogue Group

Fraternity or Sorority of the Year Award: Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Nu Chapter

Fine Arts Award: Melissa Golliday

First Year Student Award: Mohammad Ahmad

Forever Go Blue Award for Excellence in Philanthropy Within the University of Michigan: College of Pharmacy Students

Forever Go Blue Award for Excellence in Philanthropy Within the University of Michigan: Victors for Michigan Student Campaign Committee

Forever Go Blue Award for Excellence in Philanthropy Beyond the University of Michigan: Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. Epsilon Chapter

Graduate Student of the Year Award: Nicholas Clift 

Greatest Impact on the Campus Community: Alex Ngo

Greatest Impact on the Campus Community: The Black Student Union

Junior of the Year Award: Michele Freed

Outstanding Ally Work Award: Melissa Golliday

Outstanding Marketing Material Award: South Asian Awareness Network

Outstanding Student Organization Web Presence: UM Sustainable Foods Initiative

Professional Organization of the Year Award: Society of Women Engineers

Quiet Influence Award: Food Recovery Network of Michigan

Quiet Influence Award: Jennifer Hung

Rosalie Ginsberg Community Service Award: The Detroit Partnership

Rosalie Ginsberg Community Service Award: Joshua Kurtz

Social Justice Award: Alex Ngo

Social Justice Award: The Black Student Union

Sophomore of the Year Award: Anne Canavati 

Stay in the Blue Award: Tommy Wydra

Stay in the Blue Award: LGBT Fridays

Sustainability Award: Friends of the Campus Farm

Sustainability Award: Ryan Gourley

The U of M Pride / Spirit Award: Northwood III Staff

World Leaders Award: Melissa Sweeney